Last Updated – 03 January 2018

Name:  Mercedes AMG Pedronas
Nationally: German
Engine: Mercedes – Benz
Car: TBC
Team Boss(es): Toto Wolff (Executive director of Mercedes-Benz Motorsport)
Debut: 1954 French Grand Prix
Races: 148
Constructors Championships: 4 (2014, 2015, 2016, 2017)
Drivers Championships: 5 (1954, 1955, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017)
Wins: 76
Poles: 88
Fastest Laps: 56
Name: Lewis Hamilton MBE
Nationally: British
Car: 44
Debut: 2007 Australian Grand Prix
Races:  208
Career Points: 2,160
Poles: 72
Wins: 62
Podiums: 11
Championships: 4 (2008, 2014, 2015, 2017)
Name: Valtteri Bottas
Nationally: Finnish
Car: 77
Debut: 2013 Australian Grand Prix
Races: 98 (97 starts)
Career Points: 761
Poles: 4
Wins: 3
Podiums: 22
Championships: 0

(to the end 2017)

About the team

The current Mercedes team dates back to 2010 after the German car company brought out Brawn GP who won 2009 world championship. But despite being defending world champions and having a great driver line up of Michael Schumacher and Nico Rosberg they were well down the grid.


Jack is responsible for the day-to-day running of Formula One Vault. He brings you all the brilliant content. Has an obsession with all things Formula One and anything with an engine.

1 thought on “Mercedes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.